Day 1: Today, I Resist

Today, January 20th, 2017, marks a dark reality, a day in which a scourge on humanity has been given legal power. That means today is Day 1 of righting this wrong. Today, and every day moving forward until this correction occurs, I resist.

I resist those that support oppression, bigotry, misogyny, and inequality.

I resist the highly questionable belief that the new president is fit to lead.

I resist the gravity pulling us down into darkness.

I resist.


Here is a link to a podcast I listen to called Benjamen Walker’s Theory of Everything and today’s episode is called “The Twentieth of January.” It’s an interesting 20 minutes on how this whole political nonsense may have been in the works for over 30 years.

Author: Adam G.

Published poet, podcast producer, warden of the Earth, my first word was "no."

Leave a Reply

